She/Her | Aries | PNW/Texas | BPD

my bucket list ● favorites ● hobbies

Welcome, welcome. Let me get the basics out of the way... My name is Kristin, I am a middle aged woman who spends too much time with computers and I run this site mainly out of nostalgia for the old web (generally 1998-2012 for me). I currently reside in Eastern Seattle, Washington. However, I am from East Texas, recently moved from Oregon. I always had a love for the outdoors and nature, therefore, moving here was a complete dream of mine I finally went after in my early 20s. Since then I have lived in big cities and small towns, however, I prefer country living and living sustainably. I currently am in the process of pursuing my passion in biology with a major in zoology and marine biology. My hobbies include gardening and botany, with specialization in trees and native plants, such as sequoias and redwoods. I also like drawing and illustration as well as painting every now and then. Journaling is another hobby of mine, hence making personal blogs which reflect my emotions of everyday life. I am a huge antique nerd and love to collect old and unwanted items. I like to crochet and maket things by hand and will be uploading patterns on here in the near future! I live alone with my one cat, Lil Butt. I'm into aquariums and fish keeping, however, I just moved here so I unfortunately had to get rid of my main tanks and am waiting to start a new one. I have always loved animals and being from Texas that never stopped me from having exotic pets when I was younger. I am a Zoology undergrad focusing in conservation of orcas in the pacific northwest (salmon eating). In my spare time I like to play World of Warcraft and watch too many David Attenbourough documentaries. I am an advocate for Borderline Personality Disorder (BPD) as I was diagnosed with it at 16 and have struggled ever since. If you have any questions you would like to ask, send me a message in the chat. Have a look around and enjoy your stay!

Art, biology, oceanography, being outdoors, gardening, animal keeping, aquariums, horses, going for drives in the mountains, reading, video games, digital painting, movies, world of warcraft, flower pressing, linguistics, crochet and knitting, music, antiques, cats, scrapbooking / journaling, drawing, candles, zoology, natural history, whale watching, the beach, driving through the redwoods, traveling, visiting national and state parks, horses, dressage and cross country, shadow boxes, green tea, taxidermy, conservation, orcas, botany, prehistoric animals, paletontology, watching the sunrise, cryptozoology, learning new things, swimming, being an introvert, rock collecting and geology, etc.



fav food?


fav color?

red / magenta

Hot weather, comedy stand ups, student loan debt, math, anxiety, socializing, being a passenger in a car, panic attacks, people who talk too much, insomnia, dr. appts, being sober, politics, the rapidly changing environment, astrology, not having my own horse, waiting to say something in a conversation and then have it change before I can say my part, death, my past, my hometown, sleep paralysis, black coffee, dead snail smell, spicy food, most governments, ocean pollution and super trawling, people who drive too fast, the sun, body hair, my scars, etc